Courses of Vedic Astrology

At the Vedaguru Centre with Jyothisha Acharya shri.PV. Vasudevapanikkar.


Elements of Static Horoscope
Rashis (Zodiac signs)
Nakshathras (Lunar Mansions)
Navagraha (Planets)
Bhavas (The 12 Areas of life)
Introduction to House Classification
Bhava (House) Lords
Introduction to the Dynamic Horoscope

FIRST LEVEL: a working knowledge of the main elements of Vedic Astrology, deeper insight into their own horoscopes and thereby deeper insight into the primordial dynamics at work in their lives.

Exercise on the first level
Determining strength of the planets
Yogam particular planetary combinations
Predictions about yogam
Plants in the different houses predictive part 1
Dasa calculation
Planets and gems
Astrology and ayurveda
Vivaha Porutham basic

Horoscope match making basic prediction

SECOND LEVEL: deeper understanding of horoscope. Read your friends and family members’ horoscopes. Guidance for future studies.

Vedic Astrology is a moon-based system of astrology. It is a very ancient system dating back 5,000-10,000 years BC. During that period as in keeping with many tribal people today, the moon with its rhythms and cycles is a reliable natural clock. People who live close to nature and depend totally on the fertility of the soil, weather patterns and cosmic forces for survival often use the cycle of the moon in a very productive way. They are acutely aware of the miracle of nature and its ability to rejuvenate in terms of seasons, crops and the production of animal offspring, at regular intervals. The moon is a strong symbol of fertility as it represents the monthly cycle in women and therefore is an omen for abundant creativity.
Vedic astrology has remained an integral part of Indian life through the centuries, despite recent trends to westernize and modernize. Even Indians who consider themselves little interested in astrology likely consult an astrologer when considering marriage, or important events like the birth of a child.
In Vedic Astrology, more emphasis is placed on the Moon than on the Sun. The Moon represents the mind which is seen as the agency of perception and, consequently, is a major determining factor in how one interacts with the world.
Vedic Astrology is frequently called predictive astrology because of its ability to predict events in life. This ability is due to the refinement in the various systems of the science, and requires significant subtlety of understanding and perception on the part of the practitioner.

In India, Astrology is called Jyotish, which in Sanskrit means “science of light”. This discipline has been practised for thousands of years, being a sector of the ancient Vedic knowledge.

This science helps us is to become more aware of our unique and innate characteristics, teaching us also to sharpen our awareness and to live in harmony with the universal realities.

The Vedic Astrology is intimately linked to the concept of karma. In fact, it also shows us the way to overcome karmic patterns by directing our efforts toward personal growth, healing and transformation. When we become aware of the cosmic forces that operate through the planets, we go beyond their domain and we ourselves become the charioteer of our chariot. No more being ensnared by multiple desires, we human beings are free to use our will to flow in harmony with the rhythm of the Universe.

The Stars and Planets are not only external entities, but they are alive within us. Everything in nature is a symbol of inner reality; the outside comes from within and not vice versa. All exterior lights are manifestations of the light of consciousness; becoming truly conscious means seeing the Self in all beings and all beings in the Self.

With Vedic Astrology, therefore, we can better understand the subtle dynamics of our own lives and our relationships with others. The Jyotish tries to explain the true nature of the universe and the role of each individual within it. Swami Sri Yukteswar, Yogananda and grand master Vedic Astrologer say that astrology is the study of man’s response to planetary stimuli.

The Interpretation Horoscope helps you become more aware of our own potential for growth and sheds light on the specific karmic patterns and more importantly, brings greater clarity on how to overcome them.

Astrology can be used to examine all areas of life. It helps us to shed light on every level of an event: material, mental and spiritual.

The Jyotish helps to shed light on the whole flow of the energies through which we act, as well as guiding us to its source, which is not something external, but is what we really are, that is our true essence.